Skip Navigation

Innovation:
Driving Growth

DAW is one of Germany’s TOP 100 innovators. As a developer of innovative coating systems for interiors, exteriors and industrial spaces, we improve the performance of the entire building – and with it the users’ quality of life. This is reflected in our claim, which pays homage to our long tradition of innovation – a tradition which can be traced all the way back to 1895 when DAW was founded.

Better Building Performance. Better Life. Since 1895.

Thanks to its numerous innovations, DAW has made many contributions towards the development of the industry over the past 125 years. In doing so, it has played an important role in ensuring that people are able to live and work in healthy, efficient, sustainable and well-designed buildings. By continuing to improve our products, we consistently create added value for our customers – from professional craftsmen to investors, planners and DIY enthusiasts looking to take on projects of their own. DAW’s innovative power is thus not just something which gives us an edge over our competition but is a key component of our core values. This is also reflected in our mission and vision.

The number of awards we have received over the years is testament to our innovative strength and cements our position as one of Germany’s most innovative companies in the development, manufacture and sale of building coating systems.

We warmly invite you to come and discover DAW’s world of innovation – from new product ideas to creative innovation formats and modern innovation processes.

Our Innovations

more

Innovation awards

more

Innovation formats

more

Innovation processes

more


“Our innovation culture is defined by our people and passion, our processes and our patience. We use a variety of formats to inspire all of our employees to embrace and bring about change. This is aided by our structured innovation process, which is used to support the development of new products, services and business models – from their very conception to their launch. However, this is something which requires patience. Changing the innovation culture of a large company is not something that can simply be achieved overnight.”

– Dr. Christoph Hahner, Chief Product and Innovation Officer

Innovation:
Motor des Wachstums

Die DAW zählt zu den TOP 100 Innovatoren in Deutschland. Als Entwickler innovativer Beschichtungssysteme für Innenräume, die Gebäudehülle und industrielle Flächen verbessern wir die Leistungsfähigkeit des gesamten Gebäudes und damit die Lebensqualität der Nutzer. Dies findet sich auch in unserem Claim wieder, mit dem die DAW sich auf die langjährige Tradition der Innovation seit ihrer Gründung 1895 besinnt.

Better Building Performance. Better Life. Since 1895. 

Die DAW hat die Entwicklung der Branche in den vergangenen 125 Jahren mit zahlreichen Innovationen mitgeprägt und so dazu beigetragen, dass Menschen in gesunden, effizienten, nachhaltigen und gut designten Gebäuden wohnen und arbeiten. Für unsere Kunden, von professionellen Handwerkern, Investoren, Planern bis zu motivierten Heimwerkern, schaffen wir Mehrwerte durch die konstante Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte. Die Innovationskraft der DAW ist somit nicht nur ein wichtiger Wettbewerbsvorteil, sondern ein essentieller Bestandteil unserer Grundwerte. Sie spiegelt sich auch in unserer Mission und Vision wider.

Eine Vielzahl von Auszeichnungen dokumentiert unsere Innovationsstärke und weist uns als eins der innovativsten Unternehmen Deutschlands im Bereich der Entwicklung, Herstellung und dem Vertrieb von Beschichtungsstoffen für Gebäude aus.

Entdecken Sie mit uns die Welt der Innovation bei DAW, von neuartigen Produktideen über kreative Innovationsformate und moderne Innovationsprozesse. 

Unsere Innovationen

mehr

Innovations­preise

mehr

Innovations­formate

mehr

Innovations­prozess

mehr


 

 

„Unsere Innovationskultur orientiert sich an Menschen und Leidenschaft, Prozessen und Geduld. Wir inspirieren alle Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens durch verschiedenste Formate zur Veränderung. Dabei hilft unser strukturierter Innovationsprozess, der die Entwicklung neuer Produkte, Services und Geschäftsmodelle von der Trendanalyse bis zum Markteintritt begleitet. Dabei ist Geduld gefragt. Die Innovationskultur einer großen Organisation zu verändern ist kein Prozess von wenigen Monaten.“

 

– Dr. Christoph Hahner, Chief Product and Innovation Officer